Haven’t Worn My Heels Once in 7 Weeks – Just Sayin’

I’d been thinking about this little tid-bit for a while but decided I wouldn’t write about it until we were back in Bangkok, because in a city like Bangkok things can easily change. As it turns out it didn’t, and I haven’t once put on my heels, that I pulled, buried and squashed at the bottom of my backpack for the photograph.

For those of you that know me already know that I have a penchant for heels and that back home I wear them every day, all day, even for teaching. For those of you that don’t know me you now know that I have a penchant for heels and…

Usually when we travel I pack at least one pair of high heels and I always wear them at night when we get dressed up for dinner. Well that’s not been the case here – I still get dressed up for dinner but instead of the heels I wear my trusty-all-purpose-flip-flops.

The point of the story is I could have saved myself some extra space in my backpack. I’ll end by suggesting that you don’t really need a pair of heels to enjoy South East Asia – just sayin’

black heels
buried at the bottom of a bag –
no use here

Leave a Reply

