Photo of the Day – War Remnants Museum, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

We spent an entire afternoon wandering around The War Remnants Museum. I don’t feel anywhere near qualified to make a comment about how the exhibit was curated or how the events were portrayed and displayed. I definitely don’t know enough about the war to make that judgement. I can say it was fascinating to see the exhibit in Saigon rather than in the States. I can also say that I loved the room dedicated to and documenting the stories from and about the foreign correspondents of the time. I was mesmerized by every photograph, every story and somehow their truth seemed to be the most truth.

forty years ago
horror captured
in black and white

Leave a Reply

