Photo of the Day – On The Road to Siem Reap, Cambodia

It was another bus that took us from Phnom Penh to Siem Reap. I loved this drive. It was about 6 hours but the bus was almost empty so we could each have our own seats and the wifi was good so I could spend my time between blogging, reading and day dreaming out of the window.

I had found myself quite taken and fascinated by this country with its sad history and its brave hope for the future. Beautiful views and a glimpse of Cambodian country life. Loved the rice paddies and seeing the rice spread on mats to dry.

Travelling through the countryside really had me searching for something – not sure what, but something.

in quiet beauty
a stretch of fields
buries the past

Leave a Reply

